Located on the Main Street in Leighlinbridge, beside the River Barrow. The pub and coffee shop has to be accessed through the shop – an almost unique feature today!
The premises were bought in September 1959 by Michael and Mary Brennan and have been run as a shop, bar and off-licence since. Currently Richard and Geraldine Brennan are running the premises.
The pub section has not reopened since COVID and is undergoing major renovations to increase ventilation and space, and provide new toilets.
Overall their intention is to keep the family run cosy atmosphere in both the pub and coffee shop.
Expected to reopen in mid October and looking forward to welcoming their customers back.